My apologies, another less than informative post. Bad week?

With continued playing around with spirograph related code and artistic endeavours, I started to look at using a tighter gradient for the simulated cycling line width plots. See Code Refactor Cycling Line Widths III.

So, I decided to add two more subplots to the plot generated by the test module covered by this and the previous post, Code - Same Curve, Different Plots.

  • simulated cycling line width, 1st style orthogonal, with tight colour cycle
  • simulated cycling line width, 2nd style orthogonal, with tight colour cycle

The code for the test module and the refactored package spiro_plotlib follow. But first an example or three.

The 8 subplot figure for the first example.

figure with subplots showing various versions of the same curve

And, the individual plots. The multiplot figure doesn’t really do them justice.

a larger image of the basic curve a larger image of the cycling line width simulation using lines perpendicular to the x-axis a larger image of the cycling line width simulation using lines perpendicular to the y-axis a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my first attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my second attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve a larger image of the 'gnarly' version a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my first attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve with tight gradient a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my second attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve with tight gradient

The 8 subplot figure for a second example.

figure with subplots showing various versions of the same curve

And, the individual plots for that second example.

a larger image of the basic curve a larger image of the cycling line width simulation using lines perpendicular to the x-axis a larger image of the cycling line width simulation using lines perpendicular to the y-axis a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my first attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my second attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve a larger image of the 'gnarly' version a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my first attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve with tight gradient a larger image of the cycling line width simulation of my second attempt to use lines orthogonal to the underlying curve with tight gradient

Code?

After having posted a number of listings of my code, I have decided not to provide complete listings of my modules.

I reckon if you are interested in learning to code, you really should be using my posts to generate your own code and modules. Not just copying mine.

If you are only interested in copying my code to generate images, that is not why I wrote these posts.

So, sorry, but I am, as of 2022.07.22, going to remove the code listings from all the code listing posts.